Wakefield LMC

There are 5 constituencies in our LMC area, these are listed below, with the GP representatives for those constituencies. Some constituencies have vacancies ; 5 posts are reserved for sessional GPs and one for a GP trainee.

Term of office is 4 years and half of the posts come up for election every 2 years. The next elections will be in 2017.

Castleford and Normanton (3 members)

Dr P Mooney

Kings Medical Practice

Dr A Kuck

Henry Moore Clinic

Dr A Hayat

Maybush Medical Centre

Pontefract, Knottingley and Featherstone (3 members)

Dr E de Dombal

Friarwood Surgery

Dr J Webster

Elizabeth Court Surgery

Dr K Hemingway

Rycroft Primary Care Centre

South Eastern Wakefield (2 members)

Dr C Hall

Crofton Medical Centre

Dr E Platford

College Lane Surgery

Wakefield City (4 members)

Dr A Cosimini

New Southgate Surgery

Dr P Jayakumar

Grove Surgery

Dr S McGraw

Warrengate Medical Centre

Dr J Daru

Trinity Medical Centre

Wakefield Rural (3 members)

Dr A Sykes 

Crofton Health Centre

Dr A Mustafa

Almshouse Surgery

Dr C Barnsley

Middlestown Medical Centre

Sessional GPs (5 members)

Dr R Farrelly

Ferrybridge Medical Centre

Dr S Kola

Church Street Surgery, Ossett

Dr R Rowley

Riverside Medical Centre

2 vacancies

GP Trainee representative